The benchmark for blue water cruising

With a load capacity far greater than that of the Outremer 45, this best-selling catamaran from the Outremer range, twice awarded European Yacht of the Year and Boat of the Year in the United States, is the benchmark cruising catamaran for families around the world. Powerful yet easy, with unequaled resilience, it has proven itself on all the seas of the globe.

51.3 ft
11.2/ 14.1 t
24.8 ft
131 m² (upwind)

Virtual tour

* non-contractual virtual tour, this does not necessarily represent the standard version of the boat

Characteristics

A perfectly protected and comfortable cockpit

The rigid bimini allows the whole cockpit to be protected and to completely isolate external elements thanks to protective covers. The U-shaped cockpit is particularly well protected, especially for young children. The cockpit table, in two parts, is easy to install, but it can also be transformed into a bed while keeping a table that can be used for meals on the side.

A customizable sail plan

You will enjoy a large choice of sails and rig: self-tacking solent, genoa, staysail, carbon or aluminum mast, fixed or rotating. To better adapt to your tastes and preferences, your sail plan can also be adapted! For sailors who want to favor ease of handling and simplicity, the self-tacking solent and a downwind gennaker will allow you to go to the far side of the world with the greatest of ease. Demanding sailors may prefer a genoa combined with a staysail, a gennaker or even a spinnaker. To lower the center of gravity and further improve performance in light airs, a carbon mast, possibly a rotating mast, is a good choice.

A comfortable payload

The hull is designed to accommodate all the comfort elements needed for blue water cruising. A beautiful tender, a watermaker, a washing machine, of course, but with more than 3 tons of possible payload, you can also add a generator, air conditioning, a dive compressor or heating, and beyond that, bikes, surfboards and paddleboards will keep you busy at stopovers, and children will be able to take all their favorite toys with them…

Technical specifications

Architects Barreau/ Neuman
Design consultant Patrick Le Quément
Interior design Darnet Design
Length 51.3 ft
Beam 24.8 ft
Draught 3.1 / 7.7 ft
Air draught 75.7 ft
Displacement 11.2/ 14.1 t
Sail plan
- Mainsail
- Selftacking jib
- Gennaker
- Spinnaker
 
91 m2
40 m2
110 m2 (option)
160 m2 (option)
CE approval 8/ 16 p
Engines 2 x 50 HP

Testimonials

OUTREMER 51 EIMATA VAA, FLORENCE & PHILIPPE
We needed a seaworthy boat, that would sail upwind with ease, that was fast and sturdy... We found all of this in our Outremer.
OUTREMER 51 KOKO KIWI, MARK
Outremer successfully created a boat that encompasses speed, simplicity, luxury and safety. For us this relates to good times, beautiful places and great family experiences.
OUTREMER 51 MOBY, BENEDICTE & LOÏC
It was the boat that really offered the best compromise between performance, comfort and speed for a rather demanding program of a round-the-world trip in two and a half years.
OUTREMER 51 TWO CANOES, RICHARD
It's not just any company that would tell you: cut back because it's better for you. And immediately it hooked me.
OUTREMER 51, RODOLPHE
This boat is very well finished and pleasant to cruise with. Her performances do not make you regret having moved from a monohull to a catamaran. The tiller bars even offer sensations worthy of a light dinghy.
OUTREMER 51

« Le Voyage de Moby »
The Héliès family

A family of passionate sailors from Brittany, with 4 children: the father, an airline pilot and the mother, a company manager, have been sailing all the seas of the globe since 2018. After a round the world adventure onboard their Outremer 51, they have recently switched to a 55′!

Do you have any questions?

Launched in 2009, the Outremer 49 immediately met with success and won prestigious awards.

In 2013, a major survey of owners identified many areas for improvement, including a lengthening of the hulls to 51 feet.

In 2018, the success of the 51 was still undeniable, as evidenced by the hundreds of thousands of miles sailed by many families around the world! The 51 has become the benchmark for blue water cruising catamarans, and has been given a facelift! Additional weight savings, a redesigned interior, more ergonomic and contemporary (upgrading of finishes, redesign of the galley area), and above all a reinvented cockpit living area with greater modularity.
Absolutely! Even if the mainsail surface is a little bigger, all the maneuvers are just as accessible and at the end of the day there is only a 3 feet difference between the 2 models!

Support

 

Beyond building your boat, Outremer brings your dreams to life by being by your side at every stage of your project. To always better support you, we have created Outremer Services. This structure, integrated within Grand Large Services is able to meet all your needs, from the start of your project to the resale of your catamaran.

Seminars on the theme of blue-water cruising, training on land and at sea, charter, concierge services, refit, a network of approved partners around the world, OCM ™ e-maintenance and lastly brokerage. We offer complete and personalized support according to best fit your needs.

Find out more

Brokerage

Impatient, not sure you can invest in a new catamaran or simply curious? See our latest second-hand boats on offer. Please note that the demand is high, don’t wait to contact us.

See what's available

Charter an Outremer

SHORT OR LONG TERM

From the old Outremer 45 to the media-friendly and superb Outremer 5X, passing by the new 45′ and 51′, a wide range of owner’s boats are available for charter.

La référence du grand voyage

Avec une capacité de charge bien supérieure à celle de l’Outremer 45, ce best-seller de la gamme, doublement primé European Yacht Of the Year et Boat Of the Year aux Etats-Unis est le catamaran de voyage de référence pour naviguer en famille autour du monde. Puissant et facile, avec une résistance inégalée, il a fait ses preuves sur toutes les mers du globe.

15,65 mètres
11,2 / 14,1 tonnes
7,57 mètres
131 m² (au près)

Visite virtuelle

*visite virtuelle non contractuelle, elle ne représente pas nécessairement la version standard du bateau

Caractéristiques

Un cockpit sécurisant et confortable

Le bimini rigide permet de protéger l’ensemble du cockpit et d’isoler complètement des éléments extérieurs grâce à des toiles de protection. Le cockpit en U est particulièrement bien protégé, notamment pour les jeunes enfants. La table de cockpit, en deux parties, permet de s’installer facilement, mais aussi de se transformer en lit tout en conservant une table utilisable pour les repas sur le côté.

Un plan de voilure personnalisable

Vous profiterez d’un grand choix de voiles et gréement : solent autovireur, génois, trinquette, mât carbone ou aluminium, fixe ou rotatif… Pour mieux s’adapter à vos goûts et préférences, votre plan de voilure s’adapte également ! Pour les navigateurs souhaitant privilégier facilité de manœuvre et simplicité, le solent autovireur et un gennaker de descente vous permettront d’aller au bout du monde dans la plus grande facilité. Les régatiers exigeants préféreront peut être un génois combiné à une trinquette, un gennaker voire un spi. Pour abaisser le centre de gravité et améliorer encore les performances dans le petit temps, un mât carbone, éventuellement rotatif, reste un choix sûr.

Une charge utile confortable

La carène est conçue pour offrir une charge utile importante, permettant d’accueillir tous les éléments de confort nécessaires en grande croisière. Une belle annexe, un désalinisateur, une machine à laver, mais vous pouvez aussi ajouter un groupe électrogène, la climatisation, un compresseur de plongée ou le chauffage. Au delà des vélos, surfs et paddles qui vous occuperont à l’escale, les enfants pourront aussi emporter tous leurs jouets préférés…

Spécifications techniques

Architectes Barreau / Neuman
Consultant Design Patrick Le Quément
Architecte Intérieur Darnet Design
Longueur 15,65 m
Largeur 7,57 m
Tirant d’eau 0,95 / 2,35 m
Tirant d’air 23,08 m
Déplacement 11,2 / 14,1 t
Plan de voilure
- Grand voile
- Solent autovireur
- Gennaker
- Spinnaker
 
91 m2
40 m2
110 m2 (option)
160 m2 (option)
Certificat CE 8 / 16 p
Moteurs 2 x 50 cv

Retours d’expérience

OUTREMER 51 EIMATA VAA, FLORENCE ET PHILIPPE
Il nous fallait un bateau marin, qui remonte bien au vent, qui avance, qui soit rapide, qui soit solide... C'est auprès d'Outremer finalement qu'on a trouvé le produit qui nous convenait.
OUTREMER 51 MOBY, BENEDICTE ET LOÏC
C'était le bateau qui offrait vraiment le meilleur compromis de performance, de confort et de rapidité pour un programme assez exigeant d'un tour du monde en deux ans et demi.
OUTREMER 51 TWO CANOES, RICHARD
Il y a peu de sociétés qui vous diraient « un modèle plus petit vous conviendrait mieux », et j’ai tout de suite accroché à ce discours
OUTREMER 51, RODOLPHE
Ce bateau est bien abouti et très agréable en croisière. Les performances ne font pas regretter d'être passé du monocoque au catamaran. Les barres franches offrent même des sensations dignes d'un dériveur léger.
OUTREMER 51

« Le Voyage de Moby »
Famille Héliès

Une famille de passionnés, d’origine bretonne, avec 4 enfants : le père pilote de ligne et mère chef d’entreprise, sillonnent toutes les mers du globe, depuis 2018.
Leur prochain bateau est un Outremer 55 !

Vous avez des questions ?

Lancé en 2009, l'Outremer 49' a tout de suite rencontré le succès et remporté des prix prestigieux.

En 2013, une grande enquête auprès des propriétaires a permis d'identifier de nombreuses pistes d'améliorations, dont un allongement des coques à 51 pieds.

En 2018, le succès du 51' ne se démentait toujours pas, comme le prouvent les centaines de milliers de milles parcourus par de nombreuses familles autour du monde ! Devenu la référence des catamarans de grande croisière, un petit coup de neuf s'est imposé ! Des gains de poids supplémentaires, un intérieur redessiné, plus ergonomique et contemporain (montée en gamme des finitions, réagencement de l'espace de cuisine) et surtout un espace de vie dans le cockpit réinventé avec plus de modularité.

Tout à fait ! Même si la surface de grand voile est un peu supérieure, toutes les manœuvres sont aussi accessibles et finalement il n'y a que 3 pieds d'écart entre les 2 modèles !

Accompagnement

 

Au-delà de vous construire un bateau, Outremer donne vie à vos rêves en étant à vos côtés à chaque étape de votre projet.

Pour toujours mieux vous accompagner nous avons créé Outremer Services. Cette structure, intégrée au sein de Grand Large Services, est en mesure de répondre à tous vos besoins, depuis le début de votre projet jusqu’à la revente de votre catamaran.

Séminaires sur le thème de la grande croisière, formations à terre et en mer, location, conciergerie, refit, réseau de partenaires agréés autour du monde, système de e-maintenance OCM™, brokerage, nous proposons un accompagnement complet et personnalisé selon vos souhaits.

En savoir plus

Catamarans d’occasion

Impatient, incertain de pouvoir investir dans un catamaran neuf ou simple curieux ? Découvrez l’éventail de notre offre de bateaux d’occasions. Attention le marché est dynamique, n’attendez pas pour nous contacter.

Voir les annonces

Louer un Outremer

LOCATION COURTE ET LONGUE DURÉE

De l’ancien Outremer 45 au médiatique et superbe Outremer 5X en passant par le nouveau 45 et le 51, une large sélection de bateaux de propriétaire est mise en location.